Are you "I want to do everything but I end up doing nothing" kind of person?

General Rules

• This Forum Rules:
    1. No asking for course requests or download links.
    2. Don't share links to other websites for downloads or references.
    3. Avoid controversial topics in discussions.

4. Use an appropriate thread title that matches your content, not just a word.

Other Forum Rules Can Be Found Here

anonymousy

Premium User
Premium
TutFlixer
Dec 19, 2020
India
Frankly, I've struggled with Shiny-Object-Syndrome for way too long. At work, I deal with backend/data engineering problems on a day to day basis. I started learning Django framework recently. Honestly I quite like it, and should be focusing on building a deep expertise in this domain. But, I come across some cool front-end tech, and I want to watch that. A new personal development course pops up, I want to do that too! A course in mobile development? Oooh that sounds interesting!! And the ease of availability of resources only worsens this dilemma.

I find it very hard to stick one thing long enough to get actually develop proficiency! It's as if I want to learn everything only because it's new and hip, and I'm kinda running away from making something substantial with it.

Have any of you faced something similar? How did you escape tutorial purgatory? Any tips you'd like to share that'll help overcome this? Not sure if this is wrong to post it here - but I had a hunch there could be others who might benefit from this discussion.

thedusbin

TutFlixer
Dec 5, 2020
Nepal
I also feel the same thing. I too wanted to learn everything and am procrastinating every day about learning sth new and all and at last, late-night have anxiety thinking and not learning. Downloading every course I get hands-on. Thank you for posting this. I felt I was the only one in this. I too am searching for answers.

santosh

TutFlixer
Sep 17, 2020
India